GET IN TOUCH

Beside Zayed University,
Zayed City,
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Tel : 00971 2 635 9999

About INCOSAI 2016

The Congress is the supreme organ of INTOSAI and is composed of all Members. Once every three years it holds regular meetings, which are chaired by the hosting SAI. It offers all INTOSAI members an opportunity to share experiences, discuss issues, and pass resolutions and recommendations to improve government accountability worldwide. Participants include delegations of member SAIs as well as representatives of the United Nations, the World Bank and other international and professional organizations.

This year the XXII-INCOSAI will be held in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

This year’s Congress provides an opportunity for several crucial developments to be discussed and for the INTOSAI community to reflect and decide on the way forward. INTOSAI will present its next strategic plan to the Congress. The strategic plan will be presented alongside updated statutes of the organization. The strategic planning process has been inclusive and involved deliberations with external stakeholders. As a result of the strategic planning process some key highlights include:     

  • Reconfirmation towards standard setting, capacity building and knowledge sharing as cornerstones of INTOSAI’s activities
  • Commitment towards playing a major role in supporting the UN 2030 Agenda on Sustainable Development as launched by the United Nations in 2015
  • Ensuring that INTOSAI supports all its members and protects the independence of SAIs in financial, administrative and operational sense.
  • Building up INTOSAI regions towards providing  more professional support to SAIs
  • In general improving the relevance, responsiveness and services offered by INTOSAI to its member SAIs

 

Besides the strategic plan the other key developments, over the past three years, that will be brought to the attention to the Congress for its consideration and endorsement include:  

 

  • Launching updated and enhanced auditing standards in the field of performance and compliance auditing. These are unique standards in public sector auditing.
  • Providing a mechanism to assess SAI performance and ensure we “walk the talk” of evaluating ourselves as SAI as we often evaluate the organizations we audit. The SAI Performance Measurement Framework (SAI PMF) will be launched. This to some extent can answer the persistent question of “who audits the auditor”
  • There are a number of other initiatives and products that have been developed including, guidance relating to code of ethics, environmental and sustainable development guidance, peer reviews and numerous other topics. 

 

Along with acknowledging and understanding all the work that has taken place within our community over the past three years we will also discuss topics of particular relevance. The topics selected for this Congress are linked to our strategic planning cycle. The topics are reflected in the two themes for the Congress:         

          Theme I

How INTOSAI can contribute to the UN 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, including good governance and strengthening the fight against corruption?

          Theme II

Professionalization: what can promote INTOSAI's credibility to become a more prominent international organization?

 

INCOSAI 2016 Logo

A Logo is a special mark or symbol that signifies an organization or an individual to be recognized. The XXII INCOSAI logo was carefully designed and studied by our creative committee. Making sure it’s linked to the Congress itself. Icons and emblems also emphasize the Cultural heritage of United Arab Emirates to easily identify us being the State Audit Institution (SAI).

 

 

The Globe: continuity


The Globe in the logo symbolizes the unity of the organization. It represents the connection between members of the Congress for many years. INTOSAI emblem was also incorporated on the logo for ensuring and continuously supporting the progress and development of the Congress.

 

 

The Watch Tower: power

The Al Jahili Fort in Al Ain became an inspiration for the XXII INCOSAI logo, which signifies the culture and heritage of the country. It is one of the largest castles in Al Ain and best-in-class example of local military architecture. One of UAE’s most historic buildings, which was erected in 1891 by Sheikh Zayed the First to depend the city and protect precious palm groves. It was the former headquarters of the military force, the force that protected the mountain passes and kept inter-tribal peace, it also served as a residence for the local governor. Forts and watchtowers were primarily erected for defense purposes. It played a major role for UAEs’ heritage. Most were built in a strategic position to guard a territory or trading post. The major forts, which were relatively large stone constructions with rounded or square defense towers at each corner, also acted as seats of local government.

 

The Date Palm

The Date Palm exists in UAE since several thousand years as part of a `gulf ecosystem. “Date Palm” plays an important role in United Arab Emirates. In the past date palm was the main source of food in the region. Dates can be stored and used all over the year. Leaves and trunk of the tree are used as building materials. Palm tree oases were the most favorable place in summer season

الأخبار

للتواصل

بجانب جامعة زايد ,مدينة زايد
أبوظبي ، الامارات العربية المتحدة
صندوق بريد 3320, أبو ظبي, الامارات العربية المتحدة
هاتف : 0097126359999

مؤتمر الانكوساي 2016

يمثل مؤتمر الإنكوساي أعلى جهاز بمنظمة الإنتوساي، حيث يضم جميع أعضاء المنظمة. وينعقد المؤتمركل ثلاث سنوات تحت رئاسة الجهاز الرقابي للدولة المستضيفة، حيث يتيح الفرصة لجميع أعضاء الإنتوساي لتبادل التجارب والآراء ومناقشة المواضيع الفنية الهامة. بإلإضافة إلى ذلك يتم خلاله طرح المقترحات واتخاذ القرارات من أجل تحسين وتطوير الرقابة المالية وتعزيز المساءلة الحكومية على المستوى الدولي. وبالإضافة إلى أعضاء المنظمة، يشارك في المؤتمر ممثلون من الأمم المتحدة والبنك الدولي ومؤسسات مهنية دولية أخرى.

سوف يعقد مؤتمر الانكوساي الثاني والعشرين هذا العام في مدينة أبوظبي بدولة الامارات العربية المتحدة، وهو يعد فرصة لمجتمع الانتوساي لمناقشة عدة تطورات ومسائل مهمة واتخاذ القرارات المناسبة 

بشأنها للمضي قدماً نحو تنفيذها. كما ستبحث منظمة الانتوساي في هذا المؤتمرمشروع خطتها الاستراتيجية القادمة والتعديلات المقترحة على النظام الأساسي للمنظمة، وأُعد مشروع الخطة الاستراتيجية في ضوء المناقشات والمداولات مع المعنين من الأطراف الخارجية والتي تمخضت عن تضمين الخطة بعض النقاط الرئيسية التالية:

  • - إعادة التأكيد على الإستمرار في وضع وتحديث المعايير، وبناء القدرات، وتبادل المعرفة، باعتبار أن هذه الأنشطة هي حجر الزاوية لمهام الانتوساي. 
  • الالتزام بلعب دور رئيسي ومحوري في دعم جدول أعمال الامم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة 2030 الذي تبنته الأمم المتحدة في 2015 
  • ضمان دعم الانتوساي لجميع اعضاءها والعمل على حماية استقلالية الأجهزة العليا للرقابة من النواحي المالية والادارية والعملية. 
  • المساهمة في تطوير المجموعات الإقليمية التابعة للإنتوساي من خلال توفير المزيد من الدعم الفني والمهني للأجهزة العليا للرقابة المنضوية تحت تلك المجموعات. 
  • تطوير أواصر العلاقات، وتلبية الاحتياجات والخدمات التي تقدمها الانتوساي لأعضائها من الاجهزة العليا للرقابة على وجه العموم. 

وبالإضافة الى مشروع الخطة الاستراتيجية،  سوف تعرض على المؤتمر أهم المبادرات والتطورات التي حدثت خلال السنوات الثلاث الماضية لبحثها واتخاذ القرارات المناسبة بشأنها:

  • إصدار المعايير الرقابية التي تم تحديثها وتعزيزها والمتعلقة برقابة الأداء، ورقابة الالتزام، والتي تعد من المعاييرالمتميزة في مجال الرقابة على القطاع  العام. 
  • وضع آلية لتقييم أداء أجهزتنا الرقابية حتى نترجم القول إلى عمل من خلال تطبيق التقييم على أنفسنا مثل ما نطبقه على الجهات الخاضعة لرقابتنا، حيث سيتم اصدار اطار عمل لقياس أداء الجهاز الرقابي، وبذلك نجيب على الجدل القائم حول ( من يراقب الرقيب؟).  
  • هنالك العديد من المبادرات والأعمال الأخرى التي تم تطويرها مثل أدلة: قواعد السلوك المهني، والتنمية البيئية المستدامة، ومراجعة النظراء وغيرها من المواضيع العديدة.

وإلى جانب بحث واقرار المبادرات والأعمال التي قدمت ضمن مجتمعنا خلال السنوات الثلاث الاخيرة سيتم طرح ومناقشة القضايا ذات الأهمية الخاصة، وهي مسائل مرتبطة بدورة خطتنا الاستراتيجية الحالية. وتتمثل في موضوعين اثنين:

  • الموضوع الأول: كيف يمكن للانتوساي المساهمة في جدول أعمال الامم المتحدة  للتنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 بما في ذلك الحوكمة الرشيدة وتعزيز  مكافحة الفساد.
  • الموضوع الثاني: المهنية؛ ما الذي يمكن أن يعزز مصداقية الإنتوساي وتصبح منظمة بارزة من المنظور الدولي؟

 

شعار مؤتمر الانكوساي 2016

الشعار هو علامة مميزة أو رمز يستخدم للدلالة على خصوصية  كيان معين سواء كان شخصاً أو مؤسسة، وقد تم دراسة وتصميم شعار مؤتمر الانكوساي الثاني والعشرين بعناية من قبل اللجنة المختصة لدينا، حيث روعي فيه إبراز الملامح الدالة على المؤتمر والتأكيد على التراث الثقافي لدولتنا على النحو الذي يمكن من خلاله التعرف علينا بسهولة كديوان المحاسبة لدولة الامارات العربية المتحدة.  

 


الكرة الأرضية: الاستمرارية

الكرة الأرضية في الشعار تجسد وحدة المنظمة، كما تمثل العلاقات الراسخة بين أعضاء المؤتمر على مدى السنوات الطويلة. كما تم دمج شعار الإنتوساي في هذا الشعار للتأكيد على الدعم والتطوير المستمر للمؤتمر.

 


برج المراقبة : القوة

أصبحت قلعة الجاهلي في مدينة العين مصدر إلهام لشعار مؤتمر الإنكوساي الثاني والعشرين، وتدل هذه القلعة على ثقافة وتراث دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وهي من أكبر القلاع في مدينة العين ويعد تصميمها نموذجاً فريداً لفن العمارة العسكرية المحلية. كما تعتبر هذه القلعة من أهم المباني التاريخية في الدولة. وقد شُيدت في عهد المغفور له بإذن الله تعالى الشيخ زايد الأول في سنة 1891 للدفاع عن المدينة وحماية مزارع النخيل ذات الأهمية الخاصة للمواطنين. و كانت هي المقر السابق للقوات العسكرية التي تعمل على حماية الممرات الجبلية والمحافظة على السلم بين القبائل. كما كانت أيضاً مقراً للحاكم المحلي.

أقيمت مثل هذه القلاع وأبراج المراقبة للذود عن حياض الوطن في المقام الأول، وقد لعبت دوراً رئيسياً في تراث دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وبنيت معظمها في مواقع استراتيجية لحراسة الأراضي والمراكز التجارية. وكانت القلاع الرئيسية التي استخدم في بنائها الصخور الكبيرة نسبياً ونصِّب في كل ركن منها بروجاً دفاعية بأشكال هندسية دائرية أو مربعة، هذه القلاع كانت تستخدم أيضاً كمقار للحكومات المحلية.


النخيل

وجدت أشجار النخيل في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة منذ آلاف السنين، وهي جزء من النظام البيئي في منطقة الخليج العربي، حيث تلعب دوراً هاماً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كمصدر أساسي للغذاء في المنطقة وكان يتم تخزين واستخدام الرطب طوال العام. وكانت جذوع وسعف النخيل تستخدم كمواد للبناء. كما كانت واحات النخيل من الاماكن المفضلة في فصل الصيف.